Thanks for visiting by blog!  My current passion, besides my husband Michael and my two year old son Morgan, is baby showers.  Now, you may think that is odd, but I have a lot of family and friends who have been and are busy making babies.  The purpose of a baby shower is to celebrate and welcome a new baby and to help the expectant parents.   To me, it is a joyous occasion and I get to be creative and shop too!   

I like to think of myself as a bit creative.  At least I can pretend to be artistic.  I am fair with my camera, I love to scrapbook, crochet, draw and paint.  When I co-hosted my sister-in-law’s baby shower last year, I tried out a new craft and made a baby shower diaper cake as a party centerpiece and a pretty, practical gift.  I really had fun too and I received a ton of great feedback (oohs, ahhs and cool!)   As an added bonus, the diapers I used to make the cake were very much appreciated and used after my neice was born.


Since then, I have made several baby shower diaper cakes and have started to more fully research baby showers, how to host the parties, be a good guest and give great presents.  I am still in the process of learning and thought this would be a good place to start sharing.

Three Tiered Baby Shower Diaper Cake

